Filthy Friends

June 22, 2017


Sleater Kinney’s Corin Tucker, R.E.M.‘s Peter Buck and Bill Rieflin, Minus 5′ Scott McCaughey, and Fastbacks’ Kurt Bloch are Filthy Friends, and they’ve just announced their debut album, Invitation (due 8/25).  As you may recall, I shared a couple of their tracks back in April.  Below is the LP’s first official single.  It’s a rocker that makes good use of Corin’s howl, so (of course) I really dig it.  Enjoy.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply