RSS

Recommended Shows & Events

What’s there to do in Austin?  A ton of stuff.  Below you’ll find what the staff recommends.

This list is updated constantly.  Please note, though, that it is not a full listing of every event in town.  These are recommended selections/staff pics/however you want to phrase it.  We advise going to Showlist Austin or Do512 for a more detailed rundown of local activities.

——————————–

Sunday, October 21

- The Lonesome Heroes, Water Liars, Adam Torres – Frank
- My Education – ND
- Rodriguez – Antone’s

——————————–

Monday, October 22

- JEFF the Brotherhood, Diarrhea Planet – Stubb’s
- Exitmusic – Mohawk

——————————–

Wednesday, October 24

- Matthew Dear, OutputMessage, Orthy – Mohawk
- Woods, Widowspeak – Red 7

——————————–

Thursday, October 25

- The Couch, Smoke and Feathers, Zlam Dunk – Beauty Ballroom

——————————–

Friday, October 26

- Crocodiles, La Migra – Red 7

——————————–

Saturday, October 27

- Buck 65 – Red 7
- The Sour Notes, Black & White Years, Emily Bell, Shakey Graves, Black Pistol Fire, Sundress, New York City Queens, Old Coyote, Fulton Read, The Baker Family – Mohawk
- Maus Haus – Holy Mountain
- Roky Erickson, Hounds of Baskervilles – Parish

——————————–

Sunday, October 28

- The Temper Trap, The Neighbourhood – Stubb’s

——————————–

Monday, October 29

- Poor Moon – Mohawk

——————————–

Tuesday, October 30

- Com Truise, Bonde Du Role, Poolside – Mohawk
- Lost In The Trees, Midtown Dickens, Shakey Graves – Mohawk
- Mos Def, Crew 54, Riders Against The Storm, Bavu Blakes, Kydd Jones, DJ Chicken George – Emo’s East

——————————–

Wednesday, October 31

- Divine Fits, Cold Cave – Stubb’s
- Leonard Cohen – Bass Concert Hall

——————————–

Friday, November 2

- Fun Fun Fun Fest – 11/2 to 11/4 – Auditorium Shores